



LOOK ÑORTH

Steering Committee

Name and Role	Organization
Chuck Davidson	president and CEO, Manitoba Chambers of Commerce
co-chair	
Onekanew Christian Sinclair	Opaskwayak Cree Nation
co-chair	
Andrea McLandress	executive director, Mining Association of Manitoba
lead – mining and resources	
Freda Lepine	First Nations employment and training co-ordinator,
lead – Indigenous partnerships	Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak
Jim Scott	Mayor, Town of The Pas
lead – infrastructure	
Charlene Lafreniere	director of institutional advancement, University College of
lead – housing	the North (UCN), Thompson Indigenous Accord
Becky Cianflone	general manager, Community Futures Greenstone
lead – enterprise	
Doug Lauvstad	president and vice-chancellor, UCN
lead – education, training	
Ron D. Spence	Deputy Chief, Nisichawayasihk Cree Nation
member at large	
Colleen Smook	Deputy Mayor, City of Thompson
member at large	
Wally Daudrich	president, Lazy Bear Expeditions
member at large	