Live the life you always wanted in Manitoba

Employment Information

The variety of roles nurses play in strong and vital health care delivery is an increasing area of focus in Manitoba. The province and regional health authorities are committed to quality work-life environments, supportive and ongoing training, a range of opportunities and a competitive Canadian wage.

Below is a list of contacts for all of the Regional Health Authorities in Manitoba for finding employment in Manitoba.  Current employment opportunities are available by clicking on the individual regional health authority sites listed below. To see a map of all of the RHAs, please click here.

RHA

Recruiter Name

Email

Interlake-Eastern

Brianna Demchuk

bdemchuk@ierha.ca

Prairie Mountain Health

Eileen Trott

etrott@pmh-mb.ca

Northern

Holly Rousson
Lori Rasmussen

recruitwest@nrha.ca

Southern Health-Santé Sud

Jolene Ross
Julie Arnaud

jross1@southernhealth.ca
jarnaud@southernhealth.ca

Churchill (Winnipeg)

Lisa Allen

 lallen@churchillrha.mb.ca

Winnipeg

--

recruitment@wrha.mb.ca

The Manitoba government also hires nurses (NPs, RNs, RPNs and LPNs) in the Provincial Correctional Centres; Selkirk Mental Health Centre; Manitoba Developmental Centre, and the Provincial Nursing Stations. To learn more about nursing job opportunities with the Manitoba government visit their Job Opportunities website.

Nurses Recruitment and Retention Fund Line
204-786-7393 (in Winnipeg)
1-877-681-4983 (Toll-Free in Canada)
1-877-234-5045 (Toll-Free International)
E-mail: nrrf@gov.mb.ca

The Nurses Recruitment and Retention Fund Committee is made up of representatives of the Regional Health Authorities, the Manitoba Nurses' Union, the Manitoba Government Employees Union, and Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living.