

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

FOURTH SESSION, THIRTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

PRAYERS 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. LAMOUREUX – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to consider the need to seek clarification on why the Government did not act on fixing the Crocus fund back in 2001 and to urge the Premier and his Government to cooperate in making public what really happened. (A. Maniar, P. Meyler, N. Maniar and others)

Mrs. ROWAT – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Minister of Transportation and Government Service to consider providing sufficient resources to enhance driver and vehicle safety on Highway 10 and to consider upgrading Highway 10. (S. Peters, L. Young, C. MacDonald and others)

During Oral Questions, Mr. LAMOUREUX rose on a point of order regarding the response provided by the Honourable Minister of Industry, Economic Development and Mines.

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. DERKACH appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

Tuesday, March 7, 2006

YEA

AGLUGUB MALOWAY ALLAN MARTINDALE ALTEMEYER **McGifford** ASHTON MELNICK **B**JORNSON NEVAKSHONOFF **BRICK** OSWALD Сноміак REID **DEWAR ROBINSON DOER** RONDEAU **IRVIN-ROSS** SALE **JENNISSEN S**ANTOS JHA SCHELLENBERG Korzeniowski **STRUTHERS** LATHLIN **SWAN** WOWCHUK......30 MACKINTOSH NAY **CULLEN** LAMOUREUX **CUMMINGS** MAGUIRE DERKACH **McFadyen** DRIEDGER MITCHELSON **DYCK** MURRAY **EICHLER** REIMER **FAURSCHOU ROWAT GERRARD SCHULER** GOERTZEN **STEFANSON**

TAILLIEU......20

Prior to Members' Statements, Mr. CUMMINGS rose on a point of order regarding the response provided by the Honourable First Minister during Oral Questions.

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. DERKACH appealed to the House,

HAWRANIK

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA

MALOWAY AGLUGUB ALLAN MARTINDALE ALTEMEYER McGifford **ASHTON** MELNICK **B**JORNSON NEVAKSHONOFF **BRICK** OSWALD REID **CHOMIAK DEWAR ROBINSON** DOER RONDEAU **IRVIN-ROSS** SALE JENNISSEN **SANTOS** JHA SCHELLENBERG KORZENIOWSKI **STRUTHERS** LATHLIN **SWAN** WOWCHUK......30 MACKINTOSH NAY **CULLEN** MAGUIRE **CUMMINGS McFadyen** DERKACH MITCHELSON DRIEDGER **MURRAY DYCK** REIMER **EICHLER** ROCAN FAURSCHOU **ROWAT** GERRARD **SCHULER GOERTZEN** STEFANSON TAILLIEU.....21 HAWRANIK

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Messrs. HAWRANIK, MARTINDALE and GOERTZEN, Ms. IRVIN-ROSS and Mr. LAMOUREUX made Members' Statements.

Prior to Orders of the Day, Mr. DERKACH rose on a point of order regarding the responses provided to questions posed during Question Period.

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. DERKACH appealed to the House,

LAMOUREUX

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

Tuesday, March 7, 2006

YEA

AGLUGUB ALLAN ALTEMEYER ASHTON BJORNSON BRICK	MALOWAY MARTINDALE MCGIFFORD MELNICK NEVAKSHONOFF OSWALD
Chomiak Dewar	REID RONDEAU
DOER IRVIN-ROSS	SALE SANTOS
JENNISSEN JHA	SANTOS SCHELLENBERG STRUTHERS
KORZENIOWSKI LATHLIN MACKINTOSH	SWAN WOWCHUK29
NAY	
CULLEN CUMMINGS DERKACH DRIEDGER DYCK EICHLER FAURSCHOU GERRARD GOERTZEN LAMOUREUX	MAGUIRE MCFADYEN MITCHELSON MURRAY REIMER ROWAT SCHULER STEFANSON TAILLIEU

The House then adjourned at 5:32 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 8, 2006.

Hon. George HICKES, Speaker.