

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

FIFTH SESSION, FORTIETH LEGISLATURE

PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Hon. Ms. Crothers, Mrs. Rowat and Messrs. Wiebe, Smook and Gaudreau made Members' Statements.

During Oral Questions, Mr. Speaker interjected and requested that the words "learning how to fight a flood of lies" spoken by the Honourable Member for Fort Whyte be withdrawn.

WHEREUPON Mr. PALLISTER withdrew his remarks.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. SCHULER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge that the Provincial Government improve the safety at the pedestrian corridor at the intersection of PTH# 206 and Cedar Avenue in Oak Bank by considering such steps as highlighting pavement markings to better indicate the location of the shoulders and crosswalk, as well as installing a lighted crosswalk structure. (R. Orchard, B. Cooke, R. Coyle and others)

In accordance with Rule 27, Mrs. ROWAT rose on a Grievance.

Mr. FRIESEN moved the following Opposition Day Motion:

That the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba urge the Provincial Government to bring forward the 2016/2017 provincial budget in the current sitting of the Legislature to ensure Manitobans have a full and detailed disclosure of the finances of Manitoba prior to the April 19th general election.

And a debate arising,

And Mr. FRIESEN, Hon. Mr. DEWAR, Mrs. STEFANSON, Mr. GRAYDON, Hon. Mr. GERRARD and Messrs. PIWNIUK, HELWER and SCHULER having spoken,

And the Question being put. It was negatived, on the following division:

Monday, March 14, 2016

YEA

BRIESE	MARTIN
CULLEN	MITCHELSON
Driedger	PEDERSEN
EICHLER	ROWAT
EWASKO	SCHULER
FRIESEN	SMOOK
GERRARD	STEFANSON
GOERTZEN	WISHART17
HELWER	
N	AY
ALLAN	Kostyshyn
ALLUM	Lemieux
ALTEMEYER	MALOWAY
ASHTON	MARCELINO (Logan)
BLADY	MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
BRAUN	NEVAKSHONOFF
CHIEF	OSWALD
Сноміак	PETTERSEN
CROTHERS	RONDEAU
DEWAR	SARAN
GAUDREAU	STRUTHERS
HOWARD	SWAN
IRVIN-ROSS	WIEBE
JHA	WIGHT28

The House then adjourned at 5:03 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 15, 2016.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.