

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

\_\_\_\_\_

## VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS No. 2

FIRST SESSION, FORTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

TIMBI BEBBION, TORTI TIMBI EE GIBERTORE
PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.
Madam Speaker presented:
Certificate of Election respecting Mr. Jim MALOWAY, the newly elected Member for Elmwood.  (Sessional Paper No. 2)
Mr. Jim Maloway, Member for the Electoral Division for Elmwood, was conducted by Ms. Marcelino (Logan) and Mr. Altemeyer to the floor of the House in front of Madam Speaker.
Ms. MARCELINO (Logan) then said:
Madam Speaker, I have the honour to present to you Mr. Jim MALOWAY, Member for the Constituency of Elmwood, who has taken the Oath and signed the Roll, and now claims the right to take his seat.
Madam Speaker thereupon said:
On behalf of all Honourable Members, I wish to welcome you to the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba and to wish you well in your parliamentary career.
Mr. MALOWAY then advanced to the Chair, shook hands with Madam Speaker and took his seat.
Madam Speaker presented:
Annual Report of the Legislative Assembly Management Commission for the fiscal year ending
March 31, 2016. (Sessional Paper No. 3)
Hon. Mrs. Cox, the Minister of Sustainable Development, made a statement regarding the status of wildfires in Manitoba and to acknowledge the wildfires in Fort McMurray.

10

Mr. ALTEMEYER and, by leave, Hon. Mr. GERRARD commented on the statement.

## **Tuesday, May 17, 2016**

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Messrs. ISLEIFSON, SWAN, HELWER and MARTIN and Mrs. KLASSEN nade Members' Statements.
Mr. REYES moved, seconded by Mrs. MAYER:
THAT the following address be presented to Her Honour the Lieutenant Governor:
We, the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba thank your Honour for the gracious peech addressed to us at this First Session of the Forty-First Legislature of Manitoba.
And a debate arising,
And Mr. REYES and Mrs. MAYER having spoken.
The debate was, on motion of Ms. MARCELINO (Logan), adjourned.
The House then adjourned at 3:05 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 18, 2016.
Hon. Myrna Driedger,

Speaker.