

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS No. 2

SECOND SESSION, FORTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

Mrs. MAYER, Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Crown Corporations, presented its Third Report, which was read as follows:

Meetings:

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- September 8, 2015 (4th Session 40th Legislature)
- October 21, 2016 (1st Session 41st Legislature)
- November 16, 2016 (1st Session 41st Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Liquor Control Commission for the year ended March 31, 2014
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014
- Annual Report of Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2015
- Annual Report of Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016

Committee Membership

Committee Membership for the September 8, 2015 meeting:

- Ms. ALLAN (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. ALTEMEYER
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mrs. Driedger
- Mr. GAUDREAU (Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Hon. Mr. LEMIEUX
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SARAN
- Mr. SCHULER
- Mr. WIEBE

Substitutions received during the committee proceedings on September 8, 2015:

Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park) for Ms. ALLAN

At the September 8, 2015 meeting, your Committee elected Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park) as the Vice-Chairperson.

Committee Membership for the October 21, 2016 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Mr. CURRY
- Hon. Mr. EICHLER
- Mrs. Guillemard (Vice-Chairperson)
- Ms. KLASSEN
- Mr. LINDSEY
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
- Mrs. MAYER (Chairperson)
- Mr. REYES
- Hon. Mr. SCHULER
- Mr. SMITH

Committee Membership for the November 16, 2016 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Mr. CURRY
- Ms. FONTAINE
- Mr. LAGIMODIERE
- Ms. LAMOUREUX
- Mr. MARTIN
- Mrs. Mayer
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
- Mr. REYES
- Hon. Mr. SCHULER
- Mr. TEITSMA

At the November 16, 2016 meeting, your Committee elected Mrs. MAYER as the Chairperson.

At the November 16, 2016 meeting, your Committee elected Mr. TEITSMA as the Vice-Chairperson.

Officials Speaking on Record at the September 8, 2015 meeting:

- John Stinson, CEO
- Tannis Mindell, Chairperson of the Board
- Kadri Irwin, Director of Licensing with the Liquor and Gaming Authority
- Tracy Graham, Chief Financial Officer
- Corrine Scott, Director of Compliance with the Liquor and Gaming Authority

Officials Speaking on Record at the October 21, 2016 meeting:

- Peter Hak, Acting CEO
- Polly Craik, Chairperson of the Board

Officials Speaking on Record at the November 16, 2016 meeting:

- Peter Hak, Acting CEO
- Polly Craik, Chairperson of the Board

Motions

At the October 21, 2016 meeting, your Committee agreed to the following motion:

• That Committee rise.

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Liquor Control Commission for the year ended March 31, 2014
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014

Reports Considered but not Passed:

Your Committee has considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2015
- Annual Report of Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016

On motion of Mrs. MAYER, the Report of the Committee was received.
Hon. Mr. SCHULER presented:
Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board, Quarterly Report, Six Months, April 1 to September 30, 2016. (Sessional Paper No. 1)
Hon. Mr. PALLISTER, the First Minister, made a statement regarding the New West Partnership agreement.
Mr. CHIEF and, by leave, Ms. KLASSEN commented on the statement.
Hon. Mr. GOERTZEN, the Minister of Health, Seniors and Active Living, made a statement ag Manitoba opiates crisis.

Mr. WIEBE and, by leave, Ms. LAMOUREUX commented on the statement.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Pursuant to Rule 27(1), Messrs. EWASKO and KINEW, Hon. Mr. GOEMs. LAMOUREUX made Members' Statements.	ERTZEN, Mrs. MAYER and
Mrs. Guillemard moved, seconded by Mr. Bindle:	
THAT the following address be presented to Her Honour the Lieutenan	t Governor:
We, the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba thank you speech addressed to us at this Second Session of the Forty-First Legislature of Manitoba thank you speech addressed to us at this Second Session of the Forty-First Legislature of Manitoba thank you	•
And a debate arising,	
And Mrs. GUILLEMARD and Mr. BINDLE having spoken.	
The debate was, on motion of Ms. MARCELINO (Logan), adjourned.	
The House then adjourned at 3:10 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov	/ember 23, 2016.
	Hon. Myrna Driedger, Speaker.