TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its Second Report.

Meetings

- Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:
- November 21, 2007 (2nd Session 39th Legislature)
- March 16, 2009 (3rd Session 39th Legislature)
- October 12, 2010 (4th Session 39th Legislature)
- April 4, 2011

Matters under Consideration

- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2007
- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2008
- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009
- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010

Committee Membership

Committee membership for the November 21, 2007 meeting:

- Mr. BOROTSIK
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. FAURSCHOU
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Mr. JHA (Vice-Chairperson)
- Ms. KORZENIOWSKI
- Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Ms. SELBY
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER

Committee membership for the March 16, 2009 meeting:

- Ms. BLADY
- Ms. BRICK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Ms. MARCELINO (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. REID (*Chairperson*)
- Mrs. ROWAT
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Mrs. TAILLIEU

Committee membership for the October 12, 2010 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. ASHTON
- Mr. BJORNSON
- Mr. BRIESE
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. FAURSCHOU
- Mr. JHA (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. Korzeniowski
- Mr. MARTINDALE
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. REID (*Chairperson*)
- Mr. SARAN

Committee membership for the April 4, 2011 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. ASHTON
- Ms. BLADY
- Mr. BOROTSIK
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Mr. MARTINDALE
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. REID
- Mrs. ROWAT
- Mr. SARAN
- Mr. WHITEHEAD
- Mr. WIEBE

Your Committee elected Mr. REID as the Chairperson.

Your Committee elected Mr. SARAN as the Vice-Chairperson.

Officials Speaking on Record

Officials Speaking on Record at the November 21, 2007 meeting:Winston Hodgins, MLC President & Chief Executive Officer

Officials Speaking on Record at the March 16, 2009 meeting:

- Winston Hodgins, MLC President & Chief Executive Officer
- Tim Valgardson, MLC Board Chairperson

Officials Speaking on Record at the October 12, 2010 meeting:

- Winston Hodgins, MLC President & Chief Executive Officer
- Tim Valgardson, MLC Board Chairperson
- Officials Speaking on Record at the April 4, 2011 meeting:
- Winston Hodgins, MLC President & Chief Executive Officer

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2007
- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2008
- The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following report but did not pass it:

• The Annual Report of the Manitoba Lotteries Corporation for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010

Submitted by,