4th Session - 38th Legislature Legislative Assembly Officers and Staff

Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba	Hon. John Harvard, P.C., O.M.
Speaker of the Legislative Assembly	Hon. George Hickes, MLA
Deputy Speaker and Chairperson of Committees of the Whole House	Mr. Conrad Santos, MLA
Deputy Chairpersons of Committees of the Who	Mr. Harry Schellenberg, MLA
Government House Leader	Hon. Gord Mackintosh, MLA
Opposition House LeaderMr. Kel	
Government Whip	Mr. Gregory Dewar, MLA
Opposition Whip	Mr. Peter George Dyck, MLA
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly	Ms. Patricia Chaychuk
Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Assembly	Ms. Beverley Bosiak
Clerk Assistant/Clerk of Committees	
Clerk Assistant/Journals Clerk	Ms. Monique Grenier
Legislative Counsel	Ms. Val Perry
Sergeant-at-Arms	Mr. Garry Clark
Hansard Manager	Mrs. Edith Bousquet
Hansard Indexer	Ms. Brenda Hudson

MANITOBA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Fourth Session - Thirty-Eighth Legislature

Member	Constituency	Political Affiliation
AGLUGUB, Cris	The Maples	N.D.P.
ALLAN, Nancy, Hon.	St. Vital	N.D.P.
ALTEMEYER, Rob	Wolseley	N.D.P.
ASHTON, Steve, Hon.	Thompson	N.D.P.
BJORNSON, Peter, Hon.	Gimli [']	N.D.P.
BRICK, Marilyn	St. Norbert	N.D.P.
CALDWELL, Drew	Brandon East	N.D.P.
CHOMIAK, Dave, Hon.	Kildonan	N.D.P.
CULLEN, Cliff	Turtle Mountain	P.C.
CUMMINGS, Glen	Ste. Rose	P.C.
DERKACH, Leonard	Russell	P.C.
DEWAR, Gregory	Selkirk	N.D.P.
DOER, Gary, Hon.	Concordia	N.D.P.
DRIEDGER, Myrna	Charleswood	P.C.
DYCK, Peter	Pembina	P.C.
EICHLER, Ralph	Lakeside	P.C.
FAURSCHOU, David	Portage la Prairie	P.C.
GERRARD, Jon, Hon.	River Heights	Lib.
GOERTZEN, Kelvin	Steinbach	P.C.
	Lac du Bonnet	P.C.
HAWRANIK, Gerald		N.D.P.
HICKES, George, Hon.	Point Douglas	
IRVIN-ROSS, Kerri	Fort Garry	N.D.P.
JENNISSEN, Gerard	Flin Flon	N.D.P.
JHA, Bidhu	Radisson	N.D.P.
KORZENIOWSKI, Bonnie	St. James	N.D.P.
LAMOUREUX, Kevin	Inkster	Lib.
LATHLIN, Oscar, Hon.	The Pas	N.D.P.
LEMIEUX, Ron, Hon.	La Verendrye	N.D.P.
MACKINTOSH, Gord, Hon.	St. Johns	N.D.P.
MAGUIRE, Larry	Arthur-Virden	P.C.
MALOWAY, Jim	Elmwood	N.D.P.
MARTINDALE, Doug	Burrows	N.D.P.
McFADYEN, Hugh *	Fort Whyte	P.C.
McGIFFORD, Diane, Hon.	Lord Roberts	N.D.P.
MELNICK, Christine, Hon.	Riel _	N.D.P.
MITCHELSON, Bonnie	River East	P.C.
MURRAY, Stuart	Kirkfield Park	P.C.
NEVAKSHONOFF, Tom	Interlake	N.D.P.
OSWALD, Theresa, Hon.	Seine River	N.D.P.
PENNER, Jack	Emerson	P.C.
REID, Daryl	Transcona	N.D.P.
REIMER, Jack	Southdale	P.C.
ROBINSON, Eric, Hon.	Rupertsland	N.D.P.
ROCAN, Denis	Carman	P.C.
RONDEAU, Jim, Hon.	Assiniboia	N.D.P.
ROWAT, Leanne	Minnedosa	P.C.
SALE, Tim, Hon.	Fort Rouge	N.D.P.
SANTOS, Conrad	Wellington	N.D.P.
SCHELLENBERG, Harry	Rossmere	N.D.P.
SCHULER, Ron	Springfield	P.C.
SELINGER, Greg, Hon.	St. Boniface	N.D.P.
SMITH, Scott, Hon.	Brandon West	N.D.P.
STEFANSON, Heather	Tuxedo	P.C.
STRUTHERS, Stan, Hon.	Dauphin-Roblin	N.D.P.
SWAN, Andrew	Minto	N.D.P.
TAILLIEU. Mavis	Morris	P.C.
WOWCHUK, Rosann, Hon.	Swan River	N.D.P.
TOTAL TOTAL TOTAL	Owall MVCI	N.D.I .

^{*} by-election

4th Session – 38th Legislature Executive Council

Premier President of the Executive Council Minister of Federal-Provincial Relations	Hon. Gary Albert Doer
Minister of Aboriginal and Northern Affairs Minister charged with the administration of The Communities Economic Development Fund Act	Hon. Oscar Lathlin
Minister of Advanced Education and Training	Hon. Diane McGifford
Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives Deputy Premier Minister responsible for Cooperative Development	Hon. Rosann Wowchuk
Minister of Conservation	Hon. Stan Struthers
Minister of Culture, Heritage and Tourism Minister responsible for Sport	Hon. Eric Robinson
Minister of Education, Citizenship and Youth	Hon. Peter Bjornson
Minister of Energy, Science and Technology Minister responsible for The Gaming Control Act, The Manitoba Hydro Act	Hon. Dave Chomiak
Minister of Family Services and Housing Minister responsible for Persons with Disabilities	Hon. Christine Melnick
Minister of Finance Minister responsible for French Language Services Minister charged with the administration of The Crown Corporations Public Review and Accountability Act Minister responsible for the Civil Service	Hon. Gregory F. Selinger
Minister of Health	Hon. Tim Sale
Minister of Healthy Living Minister responsible for Seniors and Healthy Child Manitoba	Hon. Theresa Oswald
Minister of Industry, Economic Development and Mines	Hon. Jim Rondeau

Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and Trade Minister responsible for International Relations Coordination Minister responsible for Emergency Measures Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Lotteries Corporation Act, The Liquor Control Act	Hon. Scott Smith
Minister of Justice and Attorney General Keeper of the Great Seal Minister responsible for Constitutional Affairs Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation Act Government House Leader	Hon. Gord Mackintosh
Minister of Labour and Immigration Minister responsible for Multiculturalism Minister responsible for the Status of Women Minister charged with the administration of The Workers Compensation Act	Hon. Nancy Allan
Minister of Transportation and Government Services	Hon. Ron. Lemieux
Minister of Water Stewardship	Hon. Steve Ashton

4th Session - 38th Legislature Standing and Special Committee Chairs

Committee Chairperson

Agriculture and Food Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff

Crown Corporations Ms. Marilyn Brick

Human Resources Mr. Doug Martindale

Justice Ms. Bonnie Korzeniowski

Ms. Marilyn Brick (elected December 8, 2005)

Legislative Affairs Ms. Marilyn Brick

Mr. Daryl Reid (elected April 18, 2006)

Public Accounts Mr. Jack Reimer

Rules of the House Hon. Mr. George Hickes

Social and Economic Development Ms. Marilyn Brick