## 5th Session - 39th Legislature Legislative Assembly Officers and Staff

Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba	Hon. Philip S. Lee, C.M., O.M.
Speaker of the Legislative Assembly	Hon. George Hickes, MLA
Deputy Speaker and Chairperson of Committees of the Whole House	Ms. Marilyn Brick, MLA
Deputy Chairpersons of Committees of the Whole House	
Government House Leader	Hon. Jennifer Howard, MLA
Opposition House Leader Mrs. Mavis	
Government Whip	Mr. Doug Martindale, MLA
Opposition Whip	Mr. Kelvin Goertzen, MLA
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly	Ms. Patricia Chaychuk
Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Assembly	
Clerk Assistant/Clerk of Committees	•
Clerk Assistant/Journals Clerk	Mr. Claude Michaud
Research Officer/Clerk Assistant	Mr. Greg Recksiedler
Legislative Counsel	Mr. Jake Harms
Sergeant-at-Arms	Mr. Blake Dunn
Hansard Manager	Ms. Brenda Hudson
Hansard Indexer	Ms. Tammy Klingbell

## MANITOBA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Fifth Session - Thirty-Ninth Legislature

Member	Constituency	Political Affiliation
ALLAN, Nancy, Hon.	St. Vital	N.D.P.
ALTEMEYER, Rob	Wolseley	N.D.P.
ASHTON, Steve, Hon.	Thompson	N.D.P.
BJORNSON, Peter, Hon.	Gimli	N.D.P.
BLADY, Sharon	Kirkfield Park	N.D.P.
BLAIKIE, Bill, Hon.	Elmwood	N.D.P.
BOROTSIK, Rick	Brandon West	P.C.
BRAUN, Erna	Rossmere	N.D.P.
BRICK, Marilyn	St. Norbert	N.D.P.
BRIESE, Stuart	Ste. Rose	P.C.
CALDWELL, Drew	Brandon East	N.D.P.
,		
CHOMIAK, Dave, Hon.	Kildonan	N.D.P.
CULLEN, Cliff	Turtle Mountain	P.C.
DERKACH, Leonard	Russell	P.C.
DEWAR, Gregory	Selkirk	N.D.P.
DRIEDGER, Myrna	Charleswood	P.C.
DYCK, Peter	Pembina	P.C.
EICHLER, Ralph	Lakeside	P.C.
FAURSCHOU, David	Portage la Prairie	P.C.
GERRARD, Jon, Hon.	River Heights	Lib.
GOERTZEN, Kelvin	Steinbach	P.C.
GRAYDON, Cliff	Emerson	P.C.
HAWRANIK, Gerald *	Lac du Bonnet	P.C.
HICKES, George, Hon.	Point Douglas	N.D.P.
HOWARD, Jennifer	Fort Rouge	N.D.P.
IRVIN-ROSS, Kerri, Hon.	Fort Garry	N.D.P.
JENNISSEN, Gerard	Flin Flon	N.D.P.
JHA, Bidhu	Radisson	N.D.P.
KORZENIOWSKI, Bonnie	St. James	N.D.P.
LEMIEUX, Ron, Hon.	La Verendrye	N.D.P.
MACKINTOSH, Gord, Hon.	St. Johns	N.D.P.
	Arthur-Virden	P.C.
MAGUIRE, Larry		
MARCELINO, Flor	Wellington	N.D.P.
MARTINDALE, Doug	Burrows	N.D.P.
McFADYEN, Hugh	Fort Whyte	P.C.
McGIFFORD, Diane	Lord Roberts	N.D.P.
MELNICK, Christine, Hon.	Riel	N.D.P.
MITCHELSON, Bonnie	River East	P.C.
NEVAKSHONOFF, Tom	Interlake	N.D.P.
OSWALD, Theresa, Hon.	Seine River	N.D.P.
PEDERSEN, Blaine	Carman	P.C.
REID, Daryl	Transcona	N.D.P.
ROBINSON, Eric, Hon.	Rupertsland	N.D.P.
RONDEAU, Jim, Hon.	Assiniboia	N.D.P.
ROWAT, Leanne	Minnedosa	P.C.
SARAN, Mohinder	The Maples	N.D.P.
SCHULER, Ron	Springfield	P.C.
SELBY, Erin, Hon.	Southdale	N.D.P.
SELINGER, Greg, Hon.	St. Boniface	N.D.P.
STEFANSON, Heather	Tuxedo	P.C.
STRUTHERS, Stan, Hon.	Dauphin-Roblin	N.D.P.
SWAN, Andrew, Hon.	Minto	N.D.P.
	Minto Morris	P.C.
TAILLIEU, Mavis		
WHITEHEAD, Frank	The Pas	N.D.P.
WIEBE, Matt	Concordia	N.D.P.
WOWCHUK, Rosann, Hon.	Swan River	N.D.P.
Vacant	Inkster	

\* resigned

## 5th Session – 39th Legislature Executive Council

Premier	Hon. Greg Selinger
President of the Executive Council Minister of Federal-Provincial Relations	
Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs	
Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation	Hon. Steve Ashton
Minister responsible for Emergency Measures Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Lotteries Corporation Act	
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. Andrew Swan
Minister responsible for Constitutional Affairs	
Keeper of the Great Seal Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation Act	
Minister of Aboriginal and Northern Affairs	Hon. Eric Robinson
Deputy Premier	
Minister charged with the administration of The Communities Economic Development Fund Act	
Minister responsible for Sport	
Minister of Culture, Heritage and Tourism	Hon. Flor Marcelino
Minister responsible for Multiculturalism	
Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives	Hon. Stan Struthers
winister of Agriculture, 1 ood and Kuran mitatives	rion. Stan Struthers
Minister of Family Services and Consumer Affairs	Hon. Gord Mackintosh
Minister charged with the administration of The Liquor Control Act	
Minister of Advanced Education and Literacy	Hon. Erin Selby
Minister of Local Government	Hon. Ron Lemieux
Minister of Finance	Hon. Rosann Wowchuk
Deputy Premier	
Minister responsible for the Civil Service	
Minister charged with the administration of The Crown Corporations Public Review and Accountability Act Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Hydro Act	
Minister of Entrepreneurship, Training and Trade	Hon. Peter Bjornson
Minister of Conservation	Hon, Bill Blaikie

Minister of Labour and Immigration Minister charged with the administration of The Workers Compensation Act Minister responsible for the Status of Women Minister responsible for Persons with Disabilities Government House Leader	Hon. Jennifer Howard
Minister of Innovation, Energy and Mines Minister charged with the administration of The Gaming Control Act	Hon. Dave Chomiak
Minister of Education	Hon. Nancy Allan
Minister of Water Stewardship	Hon. Christine Melnick
Minister of Health	Hon. Theresa Oswald
Minister of Healthy Living, Youth and Seniors Minister responsible for Healthy Child Manitoba	Hon. Jim Rondeau
Minister of Housing and Community Development	Hon. Kerri Irvin-Ross

## 5th Session - 39th Legislature Standing and Special Committee Chairs

Committee	Chairperson
Crown Corporations	Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff (election dates: February 28, May 24, 2011) Mr. Daryl Reid (election dates: April 4, May 30, 2011)
Human Resources	Mr. Daryl Reid Mr. Rob Altemeyer (elected June 13, 2011)
Justice	Ms. Erna Braun Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff (elected June 6, 2011)
Legislative Affairs	Ms. Marilyn Brick Mr. Daryl Reid (elected June 30, 2011)
Private Bills	Mr. Gregory Dewar
Public Accounts	Mr. Leonard Derkach
Social and Economic Development	Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff (election dates: December 6, 2010; June 14, 2011) Mr. Daryl Reid (election dates: June 8, June 13, 2011) Ms. Marilyn Brick (elected June 9, 2011)