Hecla/Grindstone Events

Hecla Provincial Park

Interpretive Events

Summer 2018

Interpretive programs are listed on our Facebook page: www.facebook.com/MBGovParks. Click on each event below to view specific event details and information.

For more information on events, email ParkInterpretation@gov.mb.ca or contact the Park Interpreter at 431-283-3241.

Hecla Village Tours
Thursdays & Sundays until August 19.

Treaty & New Communities Campfire Talk – Saturday, June 30

Hecla’s Great Big Sea Family Program – Thursday, July 5

Creatures Make an Island Campfire Talk – Saturday, July 7

West Quarry Trail Guided Hike – Thursday, July 12

Gull Harbour Guided Hike – Thursday, July 19

Parks Day - Community Hall Presentation – Saturday, July 21

The Invaders Family Program – Thursday, July 26

Muscling & Boring into Manitoba Campfire Talk – Saturday, July 28

West Quarry Trail Guided Hike – Thursday, August 2

Myths & Memories Amphitheatre Presentation – Saturday, August 4

Hecla Village Fun Parade – Sunday, August 5

Black Wolf Trail Guided Hike – Thursday, August 9

Reaching Over the Edge Amphitheatre Presentation – Saturday, August 11

Grassy Narrows Marsh Discovery Evening – Thursday, August 16

The Big Bad Wolf Campfire Talk – Saturday, August 18