

Email: agenbrdcom@gov.mb.ca Phone: 204-945-2959

Appointments January to March 2024

January

Advanced Education and Training

Assiniboine Community College Board of Governors

Elizabeth (Lisa) Huston, Brandon (Term: January 31, 2024 – September 30, 2025) Université de Saint-Boniface Board of Governors

Louis Allain, St. Laurent (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 31, 2027) Alexa Harvey, St. Pierre Jolys (Term: January 24, 2024 – June 20, 2024)

Economic Development, Investment, Trade and Natural Resources Apprenticeship and Certification Board

Tanya Palson, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2026) Aarti Sharma, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2026) Ron Castel, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2026) Warren Herntier, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2025) Glen Laycock, Thompson (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2026) Shawn Henry, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2026) Davide Novo, The Pas (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 30, 2025) Chris Taran, Gimli (Term: February 7, 2024 – June 20, 2025)

Health, Seniors and Long-Term Care

College of Dietitians of Manitoba

Natasha Opazo-Ceicko Fogel, Winnipeg (Term: January 10, 2024 – January 9, 2026) Northern Regional Health Authority Board of Directors

Lynn Zapshala-Kelln, Winnipeg (Term: January 17, 2024 – January 16, 2025) Shared Health Board of Directors

Dr. Brian Postl, Winnipeg (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027) Dr. Roustam (Rusty) Souleymanov, Winnipeg (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027) Stacy Senkbeil, Brandon (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027) Dr. Lois Stewart-Archer, Winnipeg (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027) Melanie MacKinnon, St. Laurent (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027)

Housing, Addictions, and Homelessness

Mental Health Review Board

Dr. Shelley Anderson, Winnipeg (Term: February 1, 2024 – indefinite) Dr. Sherief EL-Gally, Winnipeg and Toronto (Term: February 1, 2024 – indefinite) Heather Leonoff, Winnipeg (Term: February 1, 2024 – January 31, 2027) Kyle Mirecki, Winnipeg (Term: February 1, 2024 – January 31, 2027) Christopher Kozier, Winnipeg (Term: February 1, 2024 – January 31, 2025) Sharon Bissonnette, Oakbank (Term: February 1, 2024 – January 31, 2027) Dr. Taghreed Hassan, Winnipeg and Waterloo (Term: February 1, 2024 – indefinite) Agencies, Boards and Commissions



Email: agenbrdcom@gov.mb.ca Phone: 204-945-2959

Appointments January to March 2024

January

Sport, Culture, Heritage and Tourism Manitoba Combative Sports Commission

Hugh William (Bill) Tibbs, Winnipeg (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027) Anita Prawdzik, Winnipeg (Term: January 31, 2024 – January 30, 2027)

Agencies, Boards and Commissions



Email: <u>agenbrdcom@gov.mb.ca</u> Phone: 204-945-2959

Appointments January to March 2024

February

Agriculture

Manitoba Agricultural Services Corporation Board of Directors

John Plohman, East St. Paul (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2027) Don Kostesky, Brandon (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2027) Paul Gregory, Fisher Branch (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2027) Mary Johnson, Beausejour (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2026) Larry Bohdanovich, Grandview (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2026) Rayna Gleich, Eirksdale (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2026) Gurjaspal Singh Bala, St. Adolphe (Term: February 21, 2024 – February 20, 2025)

Families

Premier's Volunteer Service Awards

Frank Tacan, Brandon (Term: February 7, 2024 – February 6, 2026) Sylvia Farley, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – February 6, 2026) Dr. Roman Yereniuk, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – February 6, 2027) Dr. Anju Bajaj, Winnipeg (Term: February 7, 2024 – February 6, 2027) Agencies, Boards and Commissions



Email: <u>agenbrdcom@gov.mb.ca</u> Phone: 204-945-2959

Appointments January to March 2024

March

Environment and Climate Change

Efficiency Manitoba Board

Duane Nicol, Selkirk (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2026) Chantel Henderson, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 204 – March 19, 2026) Dudley Thompson, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2026) Dr. Stewart Hill, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 204 – March 19, 2026) Curtis Hull, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2027) Cindy Choy, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2027) John (Jack) Winram, Beausejour (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2027) Steven Sobering, Dauphin (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2027)

Finance

Public Utilities Board

Kurt Simonsen, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 2024 - March 19, 2027)

Justice and Attorney General

Riverdale Police Board

Heather Lamb, Riverdale (Term: March 13, 2024 - March 12, 2026)

Labour and Immigration

Manitoba Labour Board

Helen Krahn, Winnipeg (Term: March 29, 2024 – March 28, 2029) Adrian Frost, East St. Paul (March 29, 2024 – March 28, 2029) T. David Gisser, K.C., Winnipeg (Term: March 29, 2024 – March 28, 2029)

Sport, Culture, Heritage and Tourism

Francophone Affairs Advisory Council

Dr. Eftithia Mihelakis, Brandon (Term: March 6, 2024 – March 6, 2027) **Manitoba Film and Sound Development Corporation** Seen McManue, Winningg (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 10, 2027)

Sean McManus, Winnipeg (Term: March 20, 2024 – March 19, 2027)