



MEMBERS OF THE CFL HUB CITY COMMITTEE

Brock Bulbuck is the executive chair of Boyd Group Services Inc. He serves on the board of directors of Boyd Group Services Inc., director on the board of the North West Company and a director of the Pan Am Clinic Foundation. He is past chairperson of the Winnipeg Football Club board of directors and a past member of the Canadian Football League board of governors. Bulbuck holds a bachelor of commerce degree from the University of Manitoba and is a chartered professional accountant.

David Asper, Q.C. is the acting dean for the Faculty of Law at the University of Manitoba and former assistant professor of law at the University of Manitoba. He is chair of the Asper Foundation, Winnipeg Police Commission and member of the Build Winnipeg Task Force. He is past chairperson of the Winnipeg Football Club board of directors and Grey Cup Committee chair. Asper holds a bachelor of arts from the University of Manitoba, JD for California Western School of Law, LLM from the University of Toronto and ICD.D from the Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto.

Barb Gamey is the co-founder and chief executive officer of Payworks, Inc. She has been honoured with many awards for her entrepreneurial work, including the Momentum Award at the 2012 RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards, the 2009 Profit W100, and in 2020 was appointed chancellor of the University of Winnipeg. She also serves on the Winnipeg Blue Bombers board of directors, the Business Council of Manitoba's board of directors, the TELUS Manitoba community board, and served as the chair of United Way Winnipeg's 2018 fundraising campaign.

Obby Khan is the founder and chief executive officer (CEO) of Shawarma Khan Restaurants. He is a former offensive linesman with the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and was nominated for the CFL's most outstanding offensive lineman award in 2006. He holds a bachelor of science in kinesiology and a minor in biology.

Dr. Peter MacDonald is an orthopaedic surgeon and the Blue Bombers personal doctor. He is a member of the editorial board for the Clinical Journal of Sports Medicine and past president of the Canadian Orthopaedic Association. Dr. MacDonald is certified in sports medicine from the University of Western Ontario, board certified by the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery and is certified in sport medicine from the Canadian Academy of Sport Medicine. He completed his residency with the University of Manitoba and his fellowship with the University of Western Ontario.

James Murphy is the community and youth liaison for the Manitoba Construction Sector Council. He was a wide receiver with the Winnipeg Blue Bombers. He has earned many distinguished titles, such as the Canadian Football League's Most Outstanding Player Award and the Winnipeg Football Club's Hall of Fame (2005), and was inducted into the Canadian Hall of Fame (2000).

Jennefer Nepinak is the associate vice president of Indigenous Engagement for the University of Winnipeg. She served as a member on the Manitoba Hydro board of directors and the Helen Betty Osborne Memorial Foundation. Nepinak holds a master's degree in Indigenous governance from the University of Winnipeg, a bachelor of laws from the University of Manitoba and is ICD.D Certified from the Rotman School of Management Program offered through the University of Toronto.

Hannah Pratt is a freelance consultant and founder of Hannah Rose PR. She is the former director of community relations for the Winnipeg Blue Bombers, and was a member of the 2017 Canada Summer Games committee. She holds a bachelor of arts in communications and mass media from Canadian Mennonite University and is accredited with the Canadian Public Relations Society.

Paul Robson is the former general manager of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and former chair of the Canadian Football League's board of governors. He has also served as the president and CEO of the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce, CEO for Tourism Winnipeg, the former assistant deputy minister for Manitoba Tourism, CEO of the Red River Exhibition Association, and served on the advisory board for the 2000 Provincial Milliennium Celebration. Robson is also a recipient of the province's highest honour, the Order of Manitoba.

George Sigurdson is the founder and president of the Sigurdson Financial Group Inc. He is currently a member of the Million Dollar Round Table as well as several other boards, including serving on the board of directors for Take Pride Winnipeg. He has been involved with and a strong supporter of CancerCare Manitoba for over 21 years. Sigurdson holds a bachelor of arts from the University of Manitoba.

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

Philip Houde is the CEO of the Manitoba Economic Development Office and Secretary to the Economic Committee of Cabinet.

Colin Ferguson is the president and CEO of Travel Manitoba.

Dayna Spiring is the president and CEO of Economic Development Winnipeg Inc., and chair of the Winnipeg Football Club's Board of Directors.