List of Designated Officers

Under The Public Interest Disclosure (Whistleblower Protection) Act

Executive Council

Sarah Thiele Clerk of the Executive Council & Cabinet Secretary Ph: 204-945-3768 Email: <u>Sarah.thiele@manitoba.ca</u>

Advanced Education and Training

Carlos Matias Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Finance and Administration Ph: 431-323-2632 Email: <u>Carlos.Matias@gov.mb.ca</u>

Agriculture

Kevin Kroeker Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Financial and Administrative Services Ph: 204-792-9700 Email: <u>Kevin.Kroeker@gov.mb.ca</u>

Business, Mining, Trade and Job Creation

Melissa Ballantyne Assistant Deputy Minister Finance and Administration Ph: 204-945-3047 Email: <u>Melissa.Ballantyne@gov.mb.ca</u>

Education and Early Childhood Learning

Jeffrey Kehler A/Assistant Deputy Minister System Performance and Accountability Ph: 204-806-2387 Email: Jeffrey.Kehler@gov.mb.ca

Environment and Climate Change

Todd Callin

Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Finance and Administration Shared Services Ph: 204-391-3429 Email: Todd.Callin@gov.mb.ca

Families

Kris Piché Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Strategic Planning and Program Support Ph: 204-945-4520 Email: Kris.Piche@gov.mb.ca

Finance

Pat Desrochers Director Corporate Services Division Ph: 204-795-7946 Email: <u>Pat.Desrochers@gov.mb.ca</u>

Health, Seniors and Long-Term Care

Ron Oberlin Director Department Services Branch Ph: 204-786-7312 Email: <u>Ron.Oberlin@gov.mb.ca</u>

Housing, Addictions and Homelessness

Rob Cann Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Housing, Addictions and Homelessness Ph: 204-795-5370 Email: <u>Robert.Cann@gov.mb.ca</u>

Indigenous Reconciliation

Ainsley Krone Deputy Minister Indigenous Reconciliation Secretariat Ph: 204-945-0565 Email: <u>Ainsley.Krone@manitoba.ca</u>

Innovation and New Technology

Jason Perez Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Financial and Strategic Management Division Ph: 204-803-1514 Email: Jason.Perez@gov.mb.ca

Intergovernmental Affairs and International Relations

John Simba Senior Policy Analyst Ph: 204-945-7384 Email: John.Simba@gov.mb.ca

Justice

Christina Reinke Senior Policy and Program Specialist Corporate and Strategic Services Ph: 431-336-9491 Email: <u>Christina.Reinke@gov.mb.ca</u>

Labour and Immigration

Justine Brisebois Director Legislative Development Ph: 204-430-8100 Email: <u>Justine.Brisebois@gov.mb.ca</u>

Municipal and Northern Relations

Mike Sosiak Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Finance and Administration Ph: 204-805-0748 Email: <u>Michael.Sosiak@gov.mb.ca</u>

Natural Resources and Indigenous Futures

Mike Sosiak Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Finance and Administration Ph: 204-805-0748 Email: <u>Michael.Sosiak@gov.mb.ca</u>

Public Service Commission

Jessica Lam Workforce Policy and Legislative Advisor Policy Unit Ph: 431-335-7474 Email: Jessica.Lam@gov.mb.ca

Public Service Delivery

Jason Perez Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Financial and Strategic Management Division Ph: 204-803-1514 Email: Jason.Perez@gov.mb.ca

Sport, Culture, Heritage and Tourism

Mike Sosiak Executive Financial Officer / Assistant Deputy Minister Finance and Administration Ph: 204-805-0748 Email: <u>Michael.Sosiak@gov.mb.ca</u>

Transportation and Infrastructure

Edgardo Policarpio Assistant Deputy Minister Corporate Services Ph: 204-470-2243 Email: <u>edgardo.policarpio2@gov.mb.ca</u>

Revised: January 16, 2025