The Health Information Privacy Committee is to consist of not less than eight and not more than twelve members appointed by the minister. At least one quarter of the persons appointed must be public representatives.

The minister shall appoint at least one representative from nominations received from each of the following:

(a) the Council of Chairs of the Regional Health Authorities;

(b) the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba;

(c) the Manitoba Association of Registered Nurses;

(d) the Manitoba Pharmaceutical Association;

(e) the Manitoba Health Information Management Association;

(f)  the University of Manitoba

For more information about the Committee:

To send a submission, or for further information about the Committee, please contact:

Health Information Privacy Committee
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
4037 - 300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg MB  R3B 3M9