

## PRAYER

## 10:00 O'CLOCK A.M.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. DYCK – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Minister of Health to ensure that patients who are awaiting placement in a personal care home are not moved to distant communities and to consider working with the RHA and the community to speed construction and expansion of long term care facilities in the region. (W. Peters, L. Hiebert, T. J. Penner and others)

Mr. SCHULER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Transportation consider the immediate installation of traffic signals at the intersection of PTH #15 and Highway #206 in Dugald and to recognize the value of the lives and well-being of the students and citizens of Manitoba. (C. Dunn, R. Fitzjohn, D. Belsham and others)

Mrs. DRIEDGER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Minister of Health to consider rethinking her refusal to allow an ophthalmologist to practice in Swan River and to consider working with the community to provide this service without further delay. (B. Kent, R. K. Fullerton, L. Graham and others)

Mrs. STEFANSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Minister of Conservation to consider acknowledging that more timely action should have been taken to address the shortcomings with the lagoons in the Whiteshell Provincial Park in order to protect the environment and to consider immediately developing short and long-term strategies to address the shortcomings with lagoons in the Whiteshell Provincial Park and to consider implementing them as soon as possible. (S. Tower, J. Storimans, T. Brigden and others)

Mr. LAMOUREUX – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to consider establishing a 90 day guarantee for processing an application for a minimum of 90% of applicants that have family living in Manitoba. (M. Baraind, A. A. Ballesteros, W. I. Maranan and others)

Mr. GRAYDON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Minister responsible for the administration of The Liquor Control Act to consider working with MLCC to find alternate means of addressing rising administrative costs; and to consider working with MLCC to revise the decision to implement a significant annual license fee increase; and to consider ensuring that the unique challenges faced by small businesses are better taken into account in the future. (F. Engel, M. Lambert, W. Palmer and others)

Mr. BOROTSIK – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Education Citizenship and Youth consider removing education funding by school tax or education levies from all property in Manitoba and consider finding a more equitable method of funding education such as general revenue following the Constitutional funding of education by the Province of Manitoba. (J. Hinther, B. Hinther, K. Gelley and others)

Hon. Mr. BLAIKIE presented:

Annual Report of the Manitoba Round Table for Sustainable Development for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009.

(Sessional Paper No. 11)

Annual Report of the Pineland Forest Nursery for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009.

(Sessional Paper No. 12)

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Messrs. MARTINDALE, EICHLER, CALDWELL and FAURSCHOU made Members' Statements.

During Members' Statements, Mr. HAWRANIK rose on a point of order regarding the Public Accounts Committee membership.

And Mr. HAWRANIK, Hon. Mr. BLAIKIE and Mr. DERKACH having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. HAWRANIK appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA

Allan	MARCELINO
ALTEMEYER	MARTINDALE
ASHTON	McGifford
BLADY	Melnick
BLAIKIE	NEVAKSHONOFF
Braun	OSWALD
Brick	Reid
CALDWELL	ROBINSON
Сноміак	Rondeau
DEWAR	SARAN
HOWARD	Selby
IRVIN-ROSS	Selinger
JENNISSEN	STRUTHERS
JHA	SWAN
Korzeniowski	WHITEHEAD
LEMIEUX	Wowchuk

## NAY

Borotsik	GRAYDON
BRIESE	HAWRANIK
Cullen	Lamoureux
Derkach	McFadyen
Driedger	MITCHELSON
Eichler	Pedersen
FAURSCHOU	SCHULER
Gerrard	TAILLIEU17
GOERTZEN	

The House then adjourned at 12:34 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Monday, December 14, 2009.

Hon. George HICKES, Speaker.