

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS No. 38

FOURTH SESSION, THIRTY-NINTH LEGISLATURE

PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

Immediately following the Prayer, Mr. HAWRANIK rose on a Matter of Privilege regarding the anticipated progress of Bills through the House.

And Hon. Mr. BLAIKIE and Mr. LAMOUREUX having spoken.

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled there was no Matter of Privilege.

From his decision, Mr. HAWRANIK appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to , on the following division:

YEA

ALLAN	MACKINTOSH
ALTEMEYER	MARCELINO
ASHTON	MARTINDALE
BLADY	McGifford
BLAIKIE	MELNICK
BJORNSON	NEVAKSHONOFF
Braun	OSWALD
Brick	ROBINSON
CALDWELL	RONDEAU
Сноміак	SARAN
DEWAR	SELBY
HOWARD	STRUTHERS
IRVIN-ROSS	SWAN
JENNISSEN	WHITEHEAD
JHA	WIEBE
Korzeniowski	WOWCHUK33
Lemieux	

NAY

BOROTSIK	Hawranik
BRIESE	LAMOUREUX
CULLEN	MAGUIRE
Driedger	MCFADYEN
DYCK	MITCHELSON
EICHLER	PEDERSEN
FAURSCHOU	ROWAT
GERRARD	SCHULER
GOERTZEN	STEFANSON
GRAYDON	Taillieu

On motion of Hon. Ms. OSWALD, Bill (No. 32) – The Protection for Persons in Care Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur la protection des personnes recevant des soins, was read a First Time and had its purposes outlined.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. EICHLER –Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Minister of Conservation to consider immediately placing the recent changes to the Onsite Wastewater Management System (OWMS) Regulation under *The Environment Act* on hold until such time that a review can take place to ensure that they are based on sound science and to consider implementing the prohibition on wastewater ejector systems on a case-by-case basis as determined by environmental need in ecologically sensitive areas and to consider offering financial incentives to help affected Manitoba property owners adapt to these regulatory changes. (B. Unrau, S. A. Moroz, V. Kroeker and others)

Mrs. DRIEDGER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Minister of Health to consider rethinking her refusal to allow an ophthalmologist to practice in Swan River and to consider working with the community to provide this service without further delay. (A. Spencer, P. Ens, B. Lust and others)

Mr. McFadyen – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Provincial Government consider immediately providing Revlimid as a choice to patients with Multiple Myeloma and their health care providers in Manitoba through public funding. (C. Hambria, M. Pankewich, J. Arsiuta and others)

Mr. BRIESE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to consider proceeding with the cheaper, shorter and more logical east side route, subject to necessary regulatory approvals, to save ratepayers hundreds of millions of dollars during these challenging economic times. (H. Bryce, M. Moar, B. Schultz and others)

Mr. SCHULER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Transportation consider the immediate installation of traffic signals at the intersection of PTH #15 and Highway #206 in Dugald and to recognize the value of the lives and well-being of the students and citizens of Manitoba. (L. Reeves, L. Scott, C. Martin and others)

Monday, May 3, 2010

Mrs. STEFANSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Provincial Government consider immediately providing Revlimid as a choice to patients with Multiple Myeloma and their health care providers in Manitoba through public funding. (J. Moncek, S. Moncek, G. Zak and others)
Hon. Mr. LEMIEUX presented:
Supplementary Information for Legislative Review 2010-2011 – Departmental Expenditure Estimates – Local Government.
(Sessional Paper No. 48)
Hon. Mr. RONDEAU presented: Supplementary Information for Legislative Review 2010-2011 – Departmental Expenditure Estimates – Healthy Living, Youth and Seniors. (Sessional Paper No. 49)
Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Messrs. Jha, Faurschou and Martindale, Mrs. Rowat, and Mr. Jennissen made Members' Statements.
Following Oral Questions, Mr. HAWRANIK rose on a point of order regarding the anticipated progress of Bills through the House.

And Hon. Mr. BLAIKIE and Mr. LAMOUREUX having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. HAWRANIK appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to , on the following division:

YEA

ALLAN **MACKINTOSH ALTEMEYER** MARCELINO MARTINDALE ASHTON **BLADY McGifford BLAIKIE MELNICK BJORNSON NEVAKSHONOFF BRAUN** REID **BRICK** ROBINSON **CALDWELL** RONDEAU SARAN **CHOMIAK DEWAR SELBY STRUTHERS** HOWARD **IRVIN-ROSS SWAN JENNISSEN** WHITEHEAD JHA WIEBE KORZENIOWSKI LEMIEUX

NAY

BOROTSIK HAWRANIK **BRIESE** LAMOUREUX **CULLEN** MAGUIRE **McFadyen** DERKACH **MITCHELSON DRIEDGER** DYCK PEDERSEN **EICHLER ROWAT FAURSCHOU SCHULER GERRARD STEFANSON** TAILLIEU......21 **GOERTZEN GRAYDON**

In accordance with Rule 27, Mrs. STEFANSON and Mr. BOROTSIK rose on Grievances.

The House then adjourned at 5:00 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, May 4, 2010.

Hon. George HICKES, Speaker.