

PRAYER

10:00 O'CLOCK A.M.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mrs. ROWAT – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to acknowledge that the increase in the PST will significantly encourage cross border shopping and put additional strain on the retail sector, especially for those businesses located close to Manitoba's provincial borders and to urge the Provincial Government to reverse its PST increase to ensure Manitoba consumers can shop affordably in Manitoba and support local businesses. (M. Oakley, P. Stainer, D. Cox and others)

Mr. EICHLER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (C. Bergthorson, C. Brunsel, M. Normand and others)

Mr. WISHART – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to acknowledge that the increase in the PST will significantly encourage cross border shopping and put additional strain on the retail sector, especially for those businesses located close to Manitoba's provincial borders and to urge the Provincial Government to reverse its PST increase to ensure Manitoba consumers can shop affordably in Manitoba and support local businesses. (I. Friesen, J. Wollman, D. Carlson and others)

Mr. GRAYDON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to acknowledge that the increase in the PST will significantly encourage cross border shopping and put additional strain on the retail sector, especially for those businesses located close to Manitoba's provincial borders and to urge the Provincial Government to reverse its PST increase to ensure Manitoba consumers can shop affordably in Manitoba and support local businesses. (M. Martens, R. Braun, J. Braun and others)

Mr. SMOOK – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (E. Giesbrecht, T. Fehr, J. Kehler and others)

Hon. Mr. SWAN presented:

Annual Report of the Manitoba Human Rights Commission for the year ending December 31, 2012.

(Sessional Paper No. 5)

Annual Report of the Victim Services Complaints for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013. (Sessional Paper No. 6)

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Messrs. GAUDREAU and GOERTZEN, Ms. CROTHERS and Messrs. PEDERSEN and CALDWELL made Members' Statements.

The House resumed the Interrupted Debate on the Proposed Motion of Ms. WIGHT:

THAT the following address be presented to His Honour the Lieutenant Governor:

We, the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba thank your Honour for the gracious speech addressed to us at this Third Session of the Fortieth Legislature of Manitoba.

And the debate continuing on the main motion.

And Mrs. STEFANSON, Hon. Ms. SELBY, Mr. GOERTZEN and Hon. Mr. SWAN having spoken.

And the Question being put on the main motion. It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA

Allan	Maloway
ALLUM	MARCELINO (Logan)
ALTEMEYER	MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
ASHTON	MELNICK
Bjornson	NEVAKSHONOFF
Blady	OSWALD
BRAUN	Pettersen
CALDWELL	Robinson
CHIEF	Rondeau
Сноміак	SARAN
CROTHERS	Selby
DEWAR	Selinger
GAUDREAU	STRUTHERS
HOWARD	SWAN
IRVIN-ROSS	WHITEHEAD
Kostyshyn	WIEBE
Lemieux	WIGHT
Mackintosh	

NAY

Briese	MITCHELSON
Driedger	PALLISTER
Eichler	Pedersen
Ewasko	Rowat
Friesen	SCHULER
Gerrard	Smook
GOERTZEN	STEFANSON
GRAYDON	WISHART17
Helwer	

The House then adjourned at 12:12 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Monday, November 25, 2013.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.