TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on Legislative Affairs presents the following as its Third Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- June 13, 2012 (1st Session 40th Legislature)
- June 17, 2013 (2nd Session 40th Legislature
- January 9, 2014 (3rd Session 40th Legislature)
- January 14, 2015 (4th Session 40th Legislature)
- December 16, 2015 (5th Session 40th Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2011 including the conduct of the 40th Provincial General Election October 4, 2011
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2012 including the conduct of the Fort Whyte by-election September 4, 2012
- Permanent Voters List Study Report dated June 2013
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2013
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2014 including the conduct of the 2014 Arthur-Virden and Morris by-elections

Committee Membership

Committee membership for the June 13, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. GAUDREAU (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. NEVAKSHONOFF (Chairperson)
- Mr. SCHULER
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER
- Hon. Mr. SWAN

Committee membership for the June 17, 2013 meeting:

- Ms. Braun
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Mr. HELWER
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Mr. JHA (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. NEVAKSHONOFF (Chairperson)
- Mr. Pallister
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER

Committee membership for the January 9, 2014 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. SARAN (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Mr. WIEBE

• Ms. WIGHT (Chairperson)

Committee membership for the January 14, 2015 meeting:

- Hon. Ms. BRAUN
- Hon. Mr. CALDWELL
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. Goertzen
- Mr. MALOWAY
- Mr. NEVAKSHONOFF (Chairperson)
- Mr. SARAN (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mrs. STEFANSON
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER

Committee membership for the December 16, 2015 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Ms. LATHLIN
- Hon. Mr. LEMIEUX
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER

Your Committee elected Mr. MARCELINO as the Chairperson at the December 16, 2015 meeting Your Committee elected Ms. LATHLIN as the Vice-Chairperson at the December 16, 2015 meeting

Officials speaking on the record at the June 13, 2012 meeting:

• Ms. Shipra Verma, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer

Officials speaking on the record at the June 17, 2013 meeting:

• Ms. Shipra Verma, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer

Officials speaking on the record at the January 9, 2014 meeting:

• Ms. Shipra Verma, Chief Electoral Officer

Officials speaking on the record at the January 14, 2015 meeting:

• Ms. Shipra Verma, Chief Electoral Officer

Officials speaking on the record at the December 16, 2015 meeting:

• Ms. Shipra Verma, Chief Electoral Officer

Report Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2011 including the conduct of the 40th Provincial General Election October 4, 2011
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2012 including the conduct of the Fort Whyte by-election September 4, 2012
- Permanent Voters List Study Report dated June 2013
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2013

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

• Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2014 including the conduct of the 2014 Arthur-Virden and Morris by-elections

Submitted by,
Mr. Ted MARCELINO, Chairperson December 16, 2015