Fourth Session – Forty-Second Legislature

of the

Legislative Assembly of Manitoba Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chairperson Mr. Jim Maloway Constituency of Elmwood

MANITOBA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Forty-Second Legislature

Member	Constituency	Political Affiliation
ALTOMARE, Nello	Transcona	NDP
ASAGWARA, Uzoma	Union Station	NDP
BRAR, Diljeet	Burrows	NDP
BUSHIE, Ian	Keewatinook	NDP
CLARKE, Eileen, Hon.	Agassiz	PC
COX, Cathy	Kildonan-River East	PC
CULLEN, Cliff, Hon.	Spruce Woods	PC
DRIEDGER, Myrna, Hon.	Roblin	PC
EICHLER, Ralph	Lakeside	PC
EWASKO, Wayne, Hon.	Lac du Bonnet	PC
FIELDING, Scott, Hon.	Kirkfield Park	PC
FONTAINE, Nahanni	St. Johns	NDP
FRIESEN, Cameron, Hon.	Morden-Winkler	PC
GERRARD, Jon, Hon.	River Heights	Lib.
GOERTZEN, Kelvin, Hon.	Steinbach	PC
GORDON, Audrey, Hon.	Southdale	PC
GUENTER, Josh	Borderland	PC
GUILLEMARD, Sarah, Hon.	Fort Richmond	PC
HELWER, Reg, Hon.	Brandon West	PC
ISLEIFSON, Len	Brandon East	PC
JOHNSON, Derek, Hon.	Interlake-Gimli	PC
JOHNSTON, Scott, Hon.	Assiniboia	PC
KINEW, Wab	Fort Rouge	NDP
LAGASSÉ, Bob	Dawson Trail	PC
LAGIMODIERE, Alan, Hon.	Selkirk	PC
LAMONT, Dougald	St. Boniface	Lib.
LAMOUREUX, Cindy	Tyndall Park	Lib.
LATHLIN, Amanda	The Pas-Kameesak	NDP
LINDSEY, Tom	Flin Flon	NDP
MALOWAY, Jim	Elmwood	NDP
MARCELINO, Malaya	Notre Dame	NDP
MARTIN, Shannon	McPhillips	PC
MICHALESKI, Brad	Dauphin	PC
MICKLEFIELD, Andrew	Rossmere	PC
MORLEY-LECOMTE, Janice	Seine River	PC
MOSES, Jamie	St. Vital	NDP
NAYLOR, Lisa	Wolseley	NDP
NESBITT, Greg	Riding Mountain	PC
PEDERSEN, Blaine	Midland	PC
PIWNIUK, Doyle, Hon.	Turtle Mountain	PC
REYES, Jon, Hon.	Waverley	PC
SALA, Adrien	St. James	NDP
SANDHU, Mintu	The Maples	NDP
SCHULER, Ron	Springfield-Ritchot	PC
SMITH, Andrew, Hon.	Lagimodière	PC
SMITH, Bernadette	Point Douglas	NDP
SMOOK, Dennis	La Vérendrye	PC
SQUIRES, Rochelle, Hon.	Riel	PC
STEFANSON, Heather, Hon.	Tuxedo	PC
TEITSMA, James	Radisson	PC
WASYLIW, Mark	Fort Garry	NDP
WHARTON, Jeff, Hon.	Red River North	PC
WIEBE, Matt	Concordia	NDP
WISHART, Ian	Portage la Prairie	PC
WOWCHUK, Rick	Swan River	PC
Vacant	Fort Whyte	1 C
vacant Vacant	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
racani	Thompson	

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Thursday, February 17, 2022

TIME - 1 p.m.

LOCATION - Winnipeg, Manitoba

CHAIRPERSON – Mr. Jim Maloway (Elmwood)

VICE-CHAIRPERSON – Mr. Greg Nesbitt (Riding Mountain)

ATTENDANCE - 9 QUORUM - 6

Members of the committee present:

Messrs. Lamont, Lindsey, Maloway, Michaleski, Ms. Naylor, Messrs. Nesbitt, Smook, Teitsma, Wasyliw

MATTERS UNDER CONSIDERATION:

Election of a Vice-Chairperson

* * *

Mr. Chairperson: Good afternoon. Will the Standing Committee on Public Accounts please come to order.

Before we get started with our business today, I'd like to inform the committee that a resignation from Mr. Smith as Vice-Chairperson and as a member of the committee was received. Mr. Nesbitt is now the replacement PAC member for the remainder of the Legislature.

I would also like to inform the committee that resignation letters from Mr. Johnson [phonetic] and

Ms. Morley-Lecomte as members of this committee were also received. Mr. Smook and Mr. Martin are the replacement PAC members for the remainder of the Legislature.

I would like to take the opportunity to welcome the new members of the Public Accounts Committee and look forward to working with them in the future.

This meeting has been called for the purpose of electing a new Vice-Chairperson.

And, are there any nominations for this position?

And before we get to nominations, we need permission for Mr. Nesbitt to appear by telephone. [Agreed]

Any nominations?

An Honourable Member: I nominate Greg Nesbitt.

Mr. Chairperson: Thank you. Mr. Nesbitt has been nominated.

Are there any other nominations?

Hearing no nominations, Mr. Nesbitt is elected as Vice-Chairperson.

And since this is—now concludes the business for today's meeting, the hour being 1:07, committee rise.

COMMITTEE ROSE AT: 1:07 p.m.

The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba Debates and Proceedings are also available on the Internet at the following address:

http://www.manitoba.ca/legislature/hansard/hansard.html