Manitoba

Le tuteur et curateur public du Manitoba

Règles de placement

Sous la direction du directeur financier du tuteur et curateur public, le personnel du service de l'Administration financière gère :

  • la comptabilité pour l'ensemble des clients, des successions et des comptes de fiducie;
  • le fonds commun;
  • le budget de fonctionnement et des recettes du bureau.

Le tuteur et curateur public gère un compte séparé pour chacun de ses clients et présente des rapports détaillés sur les opérations des comptes, suivant les besoins. La majorité de ces fonds sont investis dans ce que l'on appelle le fonds commun, qui rapporte des intérêts à l'instar d'un compte d'épargne.

Le service de l'administration financière surveille en permanence le fonds commun et les placements particuliers détenus dans le cadre de ce fonds, ce qui fait que le taux d'intérêt est souvent supérieur aux comptes d'épargne individuels détenus dans une banque ou un credit union. Tous les intérêts rapportés par le placement des fonds des clients sont portés chaque mois au crédit des comptes individuels des clients.

Dans les cas où une personne devient client du tuteur et curateur public et détient déjà un portefeuille de placement, ce portefeuille est examiné et peut être maintenu, selon les besoins du client et la nature des investissements.

haut de page

 

Partager

Manitoba

Public Guardian and Trustee of Manitoba

Investment Policies

Under the management of The Public Guardian and Trustee's chief financial officer, the Financial Administration department's staff manage:

  • the accounting for all clients, estates and trust accounts
  • the Common Fund
  • the revenue and operating budget of the office

The Public Guardian and Trustee maintains a separate account for each of its clients and provides detailed account transaction reports as appropriate. The majority of these funds are invested in what is known as the Common Fund, which earns interest like a savings account.

The Financial Administration department continually monitors the Common Fund and the specific investments held under this fund, so the rate of interest is often higher than individual savings accounts at a bank or credit union. All interest earned by this investment of clients' funds is credited back to the clients' individual accounts monthly.

In circumstances where a person becomes a Public Guardian and Trustee client and already has an investment portfolio, the portfolio is reviewed and may be maintained, depending on the needs of the client and the nature of the investments.

The Public Trustee of Manitoba - Statement of Investment Policies and Objectives (pdf - 20 pages, 78 kb)

All of The Public Guardian and Trustee's publications are available in multiple formats upon request. For further information please contact the office.

back to top

 

Share This