Header Side Menu Content Footer
Government of Manitoba
Workforce Development
Get Started
Stay Connected
to the Manitoba Government

To view PDF files, you must have a copy of the Adobe Acrobat Reader which is available as a free download:

Get Adobe Reader



Awards of Distinction

And the Winners are....
The 10th Annual Awards of Distinction Gala Dinner was held on Thursday, November 3, 2016 at the RBC Convention Centre.
Nomination for Employer of the Year, Journeyperson of the Year and Instructor of the Year were completed in early November and the Awards of Distinction winners are:
Employer of the Year
Employer of the Year - Urban
Rural - McLaughlin GM, Neepawa
Urban - Westwood Mechanical, Winnipeg - In photo with Honourable Ian Wishart, Minister of Education and Training
Journeyperson of the Year
Journeyperson of the Year - Rural
Rural - Trent Andrews, FWS - In photo with Jan Foster, Assistant Deputy Minister of Advanced Learning and Workforce Development
Urban - Rayleen Becker, Hairpleaserz
Instructor of the Year
Instructor of the Year - Rural
Lawrence Grimeau, ACC - In photo with Betty McInerney, Apprenticeship and Certification Board Member
Apprenticeship Manitoba welcomed HGTV’s Kate Campbell to deliver an inspiring keynote address.
Kate Campbell
Manitoba’s qualified trades professionals are important to building a strong and healthy economy for Manitoba. The commitment industry and educators make to the Manitoba Apprenticeship training system is recognized and celebrated at the Apprenticeship Awards of Distinction gala dinner. This event also acknowledges the valued support and commitment of the Apprenticeship and Trades Qualifications Board. Next year’s event will be held on November 9th, 2017, check our website for nomination forms and information on nominating an instructor, journeyperson, or employer of the year.
Share This