Manitoba Municipal Heritage Site No. 230


MacKenzie Presbyterian Church
River Lot 120, Parish of St. Clements,
East Selkirk area

MacKenzie Presbyterian Church

Designation Date: March 12, 2002
Designation Authority: R.M. of St. Clements
Present Owner: Lockport Community Church

Built in 1930 as the All People's Mission, the name of this building was formally changed in 1948 to MacKenzie Presbyterian Church. The building is a simple and honest testament to faith. Its architecture, Gothic Revival at its most basic—seen in the pointed arch of the door and main window—is straightforward and unadorned.

Return to Municipal Heritage Sites List