Lake of the Prairies Conservation District

Back to Conservation Districts

Lake of the Prairies Conservation District (LPCD) was established in 2001 and includes an area of 3,408 km². The district is bordered by Riding Mountain National Park on the east and the Saskatchewan border on the west. The conservation district includes the rural municipalities of Riding Mountain West and Roblin, and the municipality of Russell-Binscarth.

The conservation district has completed integrated Watershed management plans for the Shell River and the Assiniboine-Birdtail Watersheds. Programs offered by LPCD include erosion control, abandoned well sealing, riparian stewardship, alternate livestock watering systems, well water sampling and shock chlorination, and educational activities.

Box 31, Building 211, P.R. #366 Inglis, Manitoba, R0J 0X0
204.564.2388 (P)
204.564.22300 (F)