Back to Conservation Districts

Assiniboine Hills Conservation District (AHCD) was established in 2008 and encompasses an area of 5,802 km². The CD occupies the municipalities of Argyle, Cornwallis, Glenboro-South Cypress, Grassland, Oakland-Wawanesa, Prairie Lakes, and Souris-Glenwood. It also includes the City of Brandon.  Along with its partners, the CD is committed to managing water and environmental resources to promote a healthy watershed and a sustainable lifestyle for current and future generations. This will lead to a future where communities, Environment, Climate and Parks and the environment are healthy, sustainable and in balance with one another. The Central Assiniboine and Lower Souris Integrated Watershed Management Plan was completed in 2015. Land and water programming offered by AHCD focuses on the goals included in both the Central Assiniboine and Lower Souris and Pembina River Integrated Watershed Management Plans.

Box 160, 205 Elizabeth Avenue East
Baldur, Manitoba, R0K 0B0
204.535.2139 (P)
204.535.2215 (F)