East Interlake Conservation District

Cook Creek Conservation District Logo

Back to Conservation Districts

East Interlake Conservation District (EICD) was established in 2005 and covers an area of 7,113km. It includes all or part of the municipalities of Armstrong, Bifrost-Riverton, Fisher, Gimli, Rockwood, Rosser, West St. Paul, Woodlands, as well as the City of Selkirk, the Towns of Arborg, Stonewall, Teulon and Winnipeg Beach, and the Village of Dunnottar. The conservation district strives to improve watershed health by working in cooperation with local residents.

The conservation district has completed integrated watershed management plans for the Icelandic River and Washow Bay Creek, Netley-Grassmere, Willow Creek and Fisher River watersheds. Land and water programming offered by EICD focuses on surface water management, water quality protection, groundwater management, the preservation of natural areas, and public education. Conservation programming is directly tied to the unique priorities of each watershed.

Box 1740, 74 First Avenue 
Gimli, Manitoba, R0C 1B0
204.642.7578 (P)
204.642.7581 (F)