Honorary Consulates

Local Consular Corps of Winnipeg

The role of the Consular Corps is to represent the interests of their embassies/high commissions, and specifically to promote trade, investment, cultural and other relations in the regions.  They also provide passports and handle day-to-day issues or problems for their own nationals.  They often arrange visits of their ambassadors or high commissioners or prominent people from their countries.


Austria - National Day: October 26

Tel: 204-833-0100
Fax: 204-833-0103
Email: dstreuber@bisontransport.com


Mr. Donald (Don) W. Streuber
Honorary Consul

Belgium - National Day: July 21

Tel: 204-253-8539
Fax: 204-261-1415
Email: consubel.wpg.mb@shaw.ca


Mr. Jean-Marie De Clercq
Honorary Consul

Brazil - National Day: September 7

Tel: 204-956-7682
Email: gzentner@interpoc.com


Mr. Gustavo Zentner
Honorary Consul

Czech Republic - National Day: October 28

Tel: 204-233-7881
Email: vladimir@ehansch.com


Mr. Vladimir Hlas
Honorary Consul

Denmark - National Day: June 5

Tel: 204-233-8541
Email: winnipeg@umgate.dk


Mrs. Helle Z. Wilson
Honorary Consul

Finland - National Day: December 6

Tel: 204-837-6466
Fax: 204-837-6575
Email: sairanen@mymts.net


Mr. Heikki J. Sairanen
Honorary Consul

France - National Day: July 14

Tel: 204-881-0311
Email: manitoba@consulfrance-toronto.org


Mr. Jean-Eric Ghia
Honorary Consul

Germany - National Day: October 3

Tel: 204-944-9745
Email: winnipeg@hk-diplo.de


Ms. Jutta Essig
Honorary Consul

Guyana - National Day: February 23

Tel: 204-488-2628
Email: hcguyana@gmail.com


Dr. Sandra Sukhan
Honorary Consul

Hungary - National Day: August 20

Tel:  204-956-0490
Fax: 204-947-3747
Email: tfrohlinger@pkflawyers.com


Mr. Tom Frohlinger
Honorary Consul

Iceland - National Day: June 17

Tel: 204-284-1535
Fax: 204-284-1539
Email: thbg@mfa.is


Mr. Guðmundur Árni Stefánsson
Consul General of Iceland

Italy - National Day: June 2

Tel: 204-488-8745
Fax: 204-487-3460
Email: stancarb@shaw.ca


Mr. Stanislao Carbone
Honorary Vice-Consul

Jamaica - National Day: August 6

Tel: 204-269-1411
Email: jamconsul.wpg@gmail.com


Dr. Lois Stewart-Archer
Honorary Consul

Japan - National Day: December 23

Tel: 204-944-8888
Fax: 204-956-2909
Email: kzaifman@zaifmanlaw.com


Mr. Ken Zaifman
Honorary Consul General

Korea, Republic - National Day: August 15

Tel: 204-987-2024
Fax: 204-774-1199
Email: brempel@wpg-koreaconsulgeneral.ca


Mr. Barry Rempel
Honorary Consul General

Mexico - National Day: September 16

Tel: 204-489-7794
Fax: 204-489-7794
Email: jdshape@gmail.com

Mr. James (Jim) E. Downey
Honorary Consul

Netherlands - National Day: April 27

Tel:  204-802-0920

Ms. Virginie De Visscher
Honorary Consul

Norway - National Day: May 17

Tel: 204 489-1626
Fax: 204-489-4632
Email: norwegianconsulwinnipeg@gmail.com

Ms. Diana King
Honorary Consul

Paraguay - National Day: May 14-15

Tel: 204-663-5748
Fax: 204-663-5747
Email: asupar@shaw.ca

Mr. Heinrich Wiebe
Honorary Consul

Peru - National Day: July 28

Tel: 204-318-6711
Email: jninalaya@gmail.com

Mr. Simon Ninalaya
Honorary Consul


Philippines - National Day: June 12

Tel: 204-952-9345
Fax: 204-287-8388
Email: ph.consular.wpg@gmail.com

Mr. Ronaldo Opina
Honorary Consul

Portugal - National Day: June 10

Tel: 204-943-8941
Fax: 204-943-1159
Email: cpw@mts.net

Mr. Paulo Cabral
Honorary Consul

Senegal - National Day: April 4

Tel: 204-232-6317
Email: idiallo84@gmail.com

Dr. Ibrahima Diallo
Honorary Consul

Sweden - National Day: June 6

Tel: 204-489-1626
Fax: 204-489-4632
Email: norwegianconsulwinnipeg@gmail.com

Ms. Diana King
Honorary Consul

Switzerland - National Day: August 1

Tel: 204-926-8896
Email: winnipeg@honrep.ch

Mr. Matt Erhard
Honorary Consul

Trinidad and Tobago - National Day: August 31

Tel: 204-255-6774
Email: kris.ramchandar@gmail.com

Mr. Krishna Ramchandar
Honorary Consul

United Kingdom - National Day: June 17

Tel: 204-956-3522
Fax: 204-957-0227
Email: barnsley@pitblado.com

Mr. Joseph (Joe) Barnsley
Honorary Consul

United States of America - National Day: July 4

Tel: 204-940-1800
Fax: 204-940-1809
Email: ledressaymm@state.gov

Mr. Bryan K. Koontz

top of page