Conseil consultatif des femmes du Manitoba




Membres du Conseil




Colleen Munro, présidente (Winnipeg)

Colleen Munro, présidente (Winnipeg) est présidente de Munro Construction. Mme Munro a siégé à de nombreux conseils, notamment en tant que présidente de la Manitoba Heavy Construction Association et de la Western Canada Road Builders Association. Elle a aussi siégé au conseil d’Apprentissage Manitoba et au Conseil consultatif du développement de la main-d’œuvre du ministre

haut de page


Karla Warkentin (Morden)

Karla Warkentin (Morden) est directrice des finances du Mennonite Collegiate Institute. Elle a été membre du Women’s Giving Circle de la Morden Area Foundation, du centre de ressources Many Hands et de la Westside Community Church. Mme Warkentin détient un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université du Manitoba, une maîtrise du Divinity from Providence Theological Seminary, un certificat en Christian Spiritual Direction Formation du Renovare Institute, et un certificat en Christian Spiritual Direction du Christos Centre.

haut de page


Debra Jonasson-Young (Winnipeg)

Debra Jonasson-Young est directrice de l’Asper Executive Education Centre de l’Université du Manitoba. Elle est chargée du développement stratégique du programme de pointe d’éducation des cadres supérieurs (public et privé). Précédemment, elle a été présidente de People First HR Services et, avant cela, vice-présidente de Dufresne Furniture and Appliances. Très active dans le secteur communautaire, Mme Jonasson-Young a siégé au conseil d’administration des organismes suivants : Women of Winnipeg (présidente), Asper School of Business (administratrice et présidente), TEC Canada, Chambre de commerce du Canada, Manitoba Hydro, Downtown Winnipeg Improvement Zone, Tourisme Winnipeg, The Nellie McClung Foundation et le Musée du Manitoba.

haut de page


Cindy Kellendonk (Lac-du-Bonnet)

Cindy Kellendonk est conseillère à la municipalité rurale de Lac-du-Bonnet depuis 2014. Elle possède une petite entreprise spécialisée dans les produits agricoles et a dirigé une succursale d’Énergie atomique du Canada.

haut de page


Lizanne Roziere (Winnipeg)

Lizanne Roziere occupe un poste de direction chez Deloitte's Human Capital Managerial Design. Depuis plus de 15 ans, elle offre à des clients des secteurs public et privé les services suivants : examen de la gouvernance, de la structure et du fonctionnement; évaluation de programme; élaboration de plans stratégiques et opérationnels; conception de modèles de fonctionnement; harmonisation entre les intervenants clés afin de faciliter la mise en œuvre efficace de la stratégie. Mme Roziere est une spécialiste des grands projets qui nécessitent une planification et une coordination importantes entre des intervenants multiples et variés. Elle est particulièrement compétente dans les domaines suivants : gestion de projets et du changement, harmonisation, facilitation des conversations et des prises de décision, définition et évaluation de la performance, mise en œuvre efficace de plans. Mme Roziere est consultante certifiée en gestion et titulaire d’un MBA ainsi que de la certification Lean Santé (ceinture jaune) et PRINCE2.

haut de page


Jagjit Polly Pachu (Polly) (Winnipeg)

Jagjit Polly Pachu (Polly) est technologue autorisée en cardiologie au Victoria General Hospital. Elle a accompli sa formation par l’intermédiaire du Paddington Technical College et de la Société canadienne des technologues en cardiologie. Mme Pachu a été présidente de la Société canadienne des technologues en cardiologie et de la Manitoba Association of Cardiology Technologists, représentante syndicale pour la Manitoba Association of Health Care Professionals et vice-présidente de la Immigrant Women’s Association of Manitoba. Mme Pachu siège actuellement au Comité de la sécurité et de l’hygiène du travail et au Coloured Committee, et elle fait du bénévolat au Hindu Health and Wellness Centre.

haut de page


Marites (Tes) Aiello (Winnipeg)

Marites (Tes) Aiello est conseillère en ressources humaines pour la Banque royale du Canada, où elle a occupé divers postes depuis plus de 13 ans, notamment à titre d’agente de soutien à l’exploitation, d’agente aux opérations de succursale et de gestionnaire du service à la clientèle. Elle a obtenu le titre de comptable générale accréditée du Collège Red River et est actuellement coprésidente du groupe-ressource des employés de la Banque royale du Canada. Mme Aiello a été présidente des adhésions et des relations publiques pour le Manitoba Filipino Business Council et responsable bénévole des relations publiques pour le Filipino Women’s Group of Manitoba. The Filipino Champions of Canada (TFCC) lui a décerné le titre d’ambassadrice de l’année et le Manitoba Filipino Business Council celui de femme d’affaires de l’année. Mme Aiello a reçu à deux reprises le Prix du maire pour services bénévoles et la Récompense pour services rendus à la communauté. Elle est aussi récipiendaire du prix du président régional de la Banque royale du Canada dans la catégorie du leadership communautaire.

haut de page


Laura Marrast (Winnipeg)

Laura Marrast est gestionnaire des opérations pour l’Association canadienne de réflexologie. Elle a de l’expérience à titre de coordonnatrice des programmes pour African & Caribbean Diversity et de directrice adjointe des services d’information pour l’Université George Washington. Mme Marrast est titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts spécialisée en affaires internationales de l’Université George Washington et d’un baccalauréat en journalisme de l’Université Carleton. Elle fait actuellement du bénévolat pour la Fondation Joy Smith et pour Puppets 4 Him comme marionnettiste.

haut de page


Theresa Wride (Flin Flon)

Theresa Wride offre des services d’encadrement professionnel au centre de recherche de stage et d’emploi du Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies. Elle a également été conseillère en orientation professionnelle pour le Flin Flon Aboriginal Friendship Centre (centre d’amitié autochtone de Flin Flon). Mme Wride a été bénévole pour le Northern Pregnancy Care Centre (centre de suivi des femmes enceintes du Nord), le Northern Visual Arts Centre (centre des arts visuels du Nord) et la région sanitaire du Nord.

haut de page

Manitoba Women's Advisory Council

Members of Council


Barbara Bowes, Chairperson (Winnipeg)

Barbara Bowes is an accomplished human resource professional, keynote speaker, trainer and author of seven books related to career management and employee relations.  She is president of Legacy Bowes Group, Winnipeg’s premier HR Solutions provider and is also a weekly newspaper columnist with the Winnipeg Free Press.  Barbara is a certified management consultant (CMC), a chartered human resource management professional (CPHR - Fellow), and holds a master of administration in education degree. Following a 7 year stint as a local radio host, Barbara now provides ongoing expert HR and career advice to several local news outlets.

Barbara is well known in Manitoba and NW Ontario for her work in coaching and advising women on how to succeed in their careers and raising scholarship dollars for single parents returning to school. Barbara has also assisted many women across Canada find their voice through contributions to book anthologies and guiding them through the world of self-publishing.

top of page


Kristen Lynch (Winnipeg)

Kristen Lynch is the president and managing partner of KiK Partners, a marketing/communications company based in Winnipeg. As a leading brand and marketing consultant to numerous organizations, many of Kristen’s clients conduct business across Canada and internationally. She is also the Executive Director of NAPHIA (the North American Pet Health Insurance Association). Kristen is a graduate of Red River Community College’s Creative Communications program and has served as a longstanding board member of the Nellie McClung Foundation and volunteer of the Winnipeg Art Gallery.

top of page


Debra Jonasson-Young (Winnipeg)

Debra Jonasson-Young is the Director of the University of Manitoba’s Asper Executive Education Centre. Debra is responsible for the strategic development of the Executive Education program in support of delivering leading edge programming for senior leadership in both the public and private sector. Debra was previously President of People First HR Services and prior to that was the Vice-President of Dufresne Furniture and Appliances. Active within the community, Debra is the Past-Chair of the Women of Winnipeg; Past Chair/Board member – Asper School of Business; Past member of TEC Canada, the Canadian Chamber of Commerce, Manitoba Hydro, Downtown Winnipeg Improvement Zone, Tourism Winnipeg, the Nellie McClung Foundation, as well as Governor of the Manitoba Museum.

top of page


Cindy Kellendonk (Lac du Bonnet)

Cindy Kellendonk has been a Councillor for the RM of Lac du Bonnet since 2014. She is also a small business owner specializing in agricultural products, and is a former branch manager for Atomic Energy of Canada.

top of page


Lizanne Roziere (Winnipeg)

Lizanne Roziere is a Director in Deloitte’s Human Capital Managerial Design practice. She has over 15 years experience working with both public and private sector clients to review governance, structure and operations, conduct program evaluations, define strategic and operational plans, design operating models, and build alignment between key stakeholders to facilitate effective strategy execution. She specializes in large projects that require significant planning and coordination between multiple and diverse stakeholder groups. Lizanne is skilled in project and change management, building alignment, facilitating complex conversations and decisions, defining and measuring performance, and enabling effective execution of plans. Lizanne has her MBA, CMC designation, Lean Healthcare Yellowbelt, and is PRINCE2 certified.

top of page


Jagjit Polly Pachu (Polly) (Winnipeg)

Jagjit Polly Pachu (Polly) is a registered cardiology technologist with Victoria General Hospital. She has completed courses through Paddington Technical College and the Canadian Society of Cardiology Technologists. Ms. Pachu has served as president to the Canadian Society of Cardiology Technologists and the Manitoba Association of Cardiology Technologists, union representative for the Manitoba Association for Health Care Professionals and vice-chair to the Immigrant Women’s Association of Manitoba. Ms. Pachu is a current member of the Occupational Health and Safety Committee, the Coloured Committee and volunteers for the Hindu Health and Wellness Centre.

top of page


Marites (Tes) Aiello (Winnipeg)

Marites (Tes) Aiello is a human resource consultant with the Royal Bank of Canada (RBC), where she has served in various roles for over 13 years including her time as an operations support office, branch operations officer and manager of client care. She has a certified general accountantís designation from Red River College and current co-chair of the RBC Employee Resource Group. Ms. Aiello has served as the public relations membership chair to the Manitoba Filipino Business Council and as a public relations volunteer for the Filipino Womenís Group of Manitoba. She has received the TFCC Filipino Champion of the Year and was named Business Woman of the Year by the Manitoba Filipino Business Council. Ms. Aiello received twice both the Mayorís Recognition of Volunteerism and Community Service Award and the RBC Regional Presidentís Community Leadership Award.

top of page


Laura Marrast (Winnipeg)

Laura Marrast is the operations manager for the Reflexology Association of Canada. She has experience as a program coordinator for African & Caribbean Diversity and as assistant manager of university information for The George Washington University. Ms. Marrast has a master of arts with a focus on international affairs from The George Washington University and a bachelor of journalism from Carleton University. She currently volunteers with the Joy Smith Foundation and as a puppeteer for Puppets4Him.

top of page


Theresa Wride (Flin Flon)

Theresa Wride is a job coach with the Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies Career Centre. She has also held the role of career counsellor for the Flin Flon Aboriginal Friendship Centre. Ms. Wride has served as a volunteer for the Northern Pregnancy Care Centre, the Northern Visual Arts Centre and the Northern Health Region.

top of page