International Curling Centre of Excellence (ICCE)

ICCE Committee Members

  • Mark Olson * (chair) – 1981 Brier champion, international level coach, past-president of the Manitoba Curling Tour.
  • Kelly Collett – past-president of the Portage Curling Club, 12-time participant in the Manitoba Men's Provincial Championship, 1989 MCA Bonspiel champion.
  • Resby Coutts – former president of CurlManitoba, highly involved member of the curling community through his service on national and provincial boards and committees, board of governors chair for Curling Canada.
  • Lois Fowler * – three-time Manitoba senior women’s champion, Canadian and world senior women's champion.
  • Cathy Gauthier ** – four-time national champion in women's and senior women's play holding world gold, silver and bronze medals, high-performance coach and colour commentator for TSN.
  • Daniel Grant – two-time Canadian junior curling champion and university national champion.
  • Jennifer Jones * – Olympic gold medallist and five-time Canadian women's champion.
  • Connie Laliberte ** – world champion and six-time provincial champion and director of high performance, CurlManitoba.
  • Rose Neufeld – past-president of CurlManitoba, provincial championship chief umpire and national championship game umpire.
  • Jill Officer * – Olympic gold medallist and five-time Canadian women's champion.
  • Dennis Thiessen * – Paralympic gold medallist and two-time Wheelchair Curling National champion.
  • Ron Westcott * – Manitoba senior men's and masters men's champion, and Canadian masters champion, coach.
  • Hans Wuthrich * – world-renowned international ice technician and consultant, and chief ice technician of the Olympic Games since 2010.

 * Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame member
** Manitoba and Canadian Curling Hall of Fame member

back to top