Wait Times Reduction Task Force

The Minister of Health, Seniors and Active Living (MHSAL) has established the Wait Times Reduction Task Force (Task Force). The mandate of the task force is to recommend actions to shorten wait times in emergency rooms and for other priority procedures and treatments where Manitoba ranks below the Canadian average.

A Steering Committee oversaw two committees established to undertake this mandate; the Priority Procedures Wait Times Reduction Committee (PPWTRC) and the Emergency Department Wait Times Reduction and Access Improvement Committee (EDWTRC).

Public consultations were held in communities across the province as part of the task force to address waits in emergency care and surgical and diagnostic procedures. Manitobans were encouraged to participate in these discussions and offer their input.

The final Wait Times Reduction Task Force report has been provided to government.

To read the cover letter, click here.

To read the report, click here.