Green Team

Manitoba Conservation & Climate recognizes the importance of young people finding summer employment to gain valuable work experience and to help them save for their future schooling and other opportunities.  The department is proud to continue the long tradition of the Green Team program. The Green Team is all about giving young Manitobans the opportunity to work outdoors in our wonderful Provincial Parks  and contributing in a meaningful way to conserving the natural world we all get to enjoy.

Who Is Eligible?
Manitoba Conservation and Climate’s Green Team program is intended for Manitoba youth, aged 16 to 29 to work in Provincial Parks and offices throughout Manitoba.

What Kind of Work is it?
Jobs vary from park maintenance to resource management to tourism. Youth may work on general park maintenance (such as painting, grass trimming, cleaning campsites and beaches) and park interpretive programming, wildlife, and environmental projects or general office assistance.

How Long Will the Work Last?
Manitoba Conservation and Climate’s Green Team students are hired for 8 weeks (June 29 - August 21, 2020) or 14 weeks (May 19 - August 21, 2020) in two categories: Basic Skills Worker ($11.85 per hour) or Lead Hand or Semi-Skilled Worker ($12.60 per hour).

The application form can be found on this link or from Manitoba Conservation and Climate District Offices and Manitoba Provincial Parks.

To Apply:

There are a number of convenient ways to apply:

Email
Fill out the online application.
Once completed, save the application and email the application along with your resume to ParksGreenTeam@gov.mb.ca. Your application will be forwarded to the appropriate park office(s) based on the preferred work location(s) you indicate on the application.

Mail
Fill out an online application. You can also print the application and fill out by hand.
Once completed, print and mail your application and resume to the park office responsible for the park you are interested in using the contact list below.

In Person
Due to COVID-19, park offices are closed to walk-up traffic. If you wish to pick up an application or drop off an application at an office, please contact the appropriate office number using the list below to make an appointment.

Applications may also be dropped off at Parks and Protected Spaces head office located at 200 Saulteaux in Winnipeg. Envelopes must be addressed to Parks and Protected Spaces, Box 53, 200 Saulteaux Crescent, Winnipeg, MB  R3J 3W3.

If you have any questions about individual Green Team positions, please contact the appropriate park office using the contact list below.

Park Office Contact Information

District Park Mailing Address Email (PDM) Phone
Bakers Narrows Bakers Narrows Room 203, 143 Main St.
Flin Flon, MB.  R8A 1K2
Richard.Dean@gov.mb.ca 204-271-4537
Grass River Grass River  Box 130, 121 Bridges Ave.
Cranberry Portage, MB.  R0B 0H0
Richard.Dean@gov.mb.ca 204-271-4537
Wekusko Wekusko Box 339, 506 Lakeshore Drive
Snow Lake, MB.  R0B 1M0
Rodney.Forbes@gov.mb.ca 204-620-5462
Clearwater Lake Clearwater Lake Box 2550, 79 3rd St. W and Ross Ave 
The Pas, MB.  R9A 1M4
Rodney.Forbes@gov.mb.ca 204-620-5462
Paint Lake Paint Lake Box 28, 59 Elizabeth Drive
Thompson, MB.  R8N 1X4
Linda.Horner@gov.mb.ca 204-677-7342
Lac du Bonnet Nopiming Provincial Park Box 850
Lac du Bonnet, MB.  R0E 1A0
Brad.Kiedyk@gov.mb.ca 204-345-1405
Steinbach St Malo / Moose Lake Unit B 284 Reimer Ave
Steinbach, MB.  R5G 0R5
William.Prevost@gov.mb.ca 204-346-6061
North Whiteshell North Whiteshell (Seven Sisters) Box 9, 
Seven Sisters Falls, MB.  R0E 1Y0
Greg.Legall@gov.mb.ca 204-348-4006
North Whiteshell North Whiteshell (Rennie) Box 130
Rennie, MB.  R0E 2G0
Greg.Legall@gov.mb.ca 204-348-4006
South Whiteshell South Whiteshell Box 40
Falcon Lake, MB.  R0E 0N0
Keith.Hood@gov.mb.ca 204-349-6015
Spruce Woods Spruce Woods Box 900 
Carberry, MB.  R0K 0H0
Darlene.Lamoureux@gov.mb.ca 204-570-2134
Parkland Asessippi, Rainbow Beach, Manipogo Box 10
Dauphin, MB.  R7N 3E5
Kim.Duncan@gov.mb.ca 204-648-7011
Turtle Mountain Turtle Mountain, Rivers Box 820
Boissevain, MB.  R0K 0E0
James.Lockie@gov.mb.ca 204-534-2045
Mountain Duck Mountain, N Steeprock and Whitefish Lake Box 640
Swan River, MB.  R0L 1Z0
David.Simard@gov.mb.ca 204-734-3429
Winnipeg   Beaudry,  St.Norbert Box 30 - 200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, MB.  R3J 3W3
Lisa.Meyers@gov.mb.ca 204-805-2171
Winnipeg Lundar Box 10
Lundar,  MB.  R0C 1Y0
Lisa.Meyers@gov.mb.ca 204-805-2171
Winnipeg Watchorn Box 410 
Ashern MB.  R0C 0E0
Lisa.Meyers@gov.mb.ca 204-805-2171
Winnipeg Stephenfield Box 10
Manitou,  MB.  R0G 1G0
Lisa.Meyers@gov.mb.ca 204-805-2171
Winnipeg Portage la Prairie 309-25 Tupper St. N.
Portage La Prairie,  MB.  R1N 3K1
Lisa.Meyers@gov.mb.ca 204-805-2171
Birds Hill Birds Hill, River Road 68092 PR 206
Cooks Creek, MB.  R5M 0C9
Lindsey.Mitton@gov.mb.ca 204-654-6730
Winnipeg Beach Camp Morton, Hnausa, Winnipeg Beach Box 388
Winnipeg Beach, MB.  R0C 3G0
Clinton.Yaremkiewich@gov.mb.ca 204-391-0636
Grand Beach Grand Beach Box 220
Grand Marais, MB. R0E 0T0
Mark.Sinclair@gov.mb.ca 204-754-7143
Riverton Hecla  Box 70
Riverton, MB.  R0C 2R0
Jim.Fisher@gov.mb.ca 431-283-3255

Student Jobs MB
You can also apply for Green Team jobs through the Student Jobs MB app. This free app matches you to jobs in your area or around Manitoba with the click of a button. To learn more, visit: https://www.gov.mb.ca/jec/syeo/index.html or to create your profile go to: studentjobsmb.ca.